LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Consider Anterior Injury

This little bit of paper is what sparked off all of yesterday's drama. This was the first ECG the paramedics took, and subsequent attempts failed (possibly due to the number of electrical and communication devices in the house) to get a concrete reading. On arrival at the hospital the paramedics (having dropped this in the house in a panic to get me into the ambulance) were unable to provide proof of the reading.

Aside from dropping my letter from the hospital off at the doctors and buying some ibuprofen I had a rather restful day. Jen only worked the morning and came home in the afternoon for some well deserved sleep. We had a Chinese,watched a couple of episodes of the new series of Grimm and then an early night.

I managed to get MongoDB installed on my Amazon Web Services server. I discovered that after many failed attempts I was trying to install the 64-bit executable on a 32-bit machine. I was pretty certain I had a 64-bit machine and will now have to have a look into how I upgrade to 64-bit. I expect that this will be a long process as it may well involve starting from scratch rather than attaching the disk to a new AMI, what with all executeables installed by the package manager being 32-bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.