Toy Car

Rain, rain and more rain so no venturing outside with the camera today.
I could have done without venturing outside at all but it was the Little Misses' first day back at school so we had no choice.
Despite our best efforts last night at getting ready and being organised it was still a bit fraught this morning. Miss E was still finishing her Australia book at 8.10am, there was more faffing than dressing, much screaming during hairbrushing and a cross Mummy!
But we got there eventually and they both seemed pleased to be back.
It seems like months since we were there!!
I came home to a day of de-Christmassing the house and trying to bring order back to the chaos caused by the holidays.
And also completing lots of jobs on my to-do list. Woohoo!
Day one today of using a to-do list and I was uber organised (for me!!). I booked a haircut, booked Eurotunnel to get us to Disneyland in April, booked a doctors appointment, mopped the kitchen floor and sorted a couple of bags for the charity shop.
I failed to make vegetable curry and take the bags to the charity shop.
Well there's always tomorrow!!
After giving the Little Misses their dinner I went to Currys with my Mum to help her choose a new fridge freezer. The warranty on hers run out a couple of months ago so naturally it's packed up completely!
While we were there I looked at breadmakers. I don't think I can stand to pay £3 a loaf any more for miniscule, full of holes loaves of gluten free bread.
I also looked at some unbelievably good televisions. I knew our six year old TV was a bit rubbish but I didn't realise quite how rubbish!
It was like looking through a window!
It would want to be for £5000!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.