Relaxation

Molten Brown bubble bath, candles, a good book, a nice cup of tea..... All ingredients for a very relaxing hour or two!
But it was not to be this morning. In the spirit of new nice me I've decided to stop letting Mr K get up every Saturday and Sunday morning with the Little Misses and alternate with him.
I know! Kindness, consideration and generosity are my new middle names!!
So there was no relaxing pamper in the bath this morning. Instead I hung out a load of washing, put on a load more, did the washing up, boxed up all the Christmas decorations, emptied the food recycling bin which disgustingly split all over the floor as the decomposition was well under way because the bag had been in there too long. Nice. And I got the Little Misses fed and ready to go out.
Not wanting to speak ill of my husband but in the same period of time he usually manages to.....
.....watch a bit of telly with them!!!!
The afternoon was spent in Milton Keynes buying a new iPod dock with some Christmas vouchers, drinking latte in John Lewis cafe, finally getting round to buying a 2013 calendar and buying ingredients for a roast dinner which my mum and dad came round for.
We had a flashforward to the teenage years as they were leaving. Miss E was grunting and not even looking up from the game she was playing on her Innotab. Oh dear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.