Girl on a Rope

This is Miss E at the park this afternoon. We seem to have been stuck in a lot lately so it was good to get out in some fresh air and let the Little Misses run off a bit of energy!
And then - just in case they hadn't run off enough energy - we took them swimming.
And then - just in case I hadn't had enough activity - I stayed in the pool while Mr K took the Little Misses home.
I haven't been swimming properly for about a year so I was pleasantly surprised to discover that a) I didn't drown and b) I managed 32 lengths in about half an hour.
I have signed up again for the Great North Swim in June - a mile in Lake Windemere. Eek!
Last year I was doubly foiled: a lurking chest infection meant I really wasn't fit to take part and, anyway, as we were driving up there - seven hours in the most horrendous rain ever - the event was cancelled.
All being well this year I'll get to do it.
A tough choice today, I've added some almost shots of the Little Misses to my Blipfolio starting here
Right, time to get the decorations down.
And a few days of shock at how bare and drab our house is!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.