Out with the old

Another lovely day off work today (I'm back as normal from tomorrow!)

Mr A was on a late shift so we had a good lie in, then lunch together before he dropped me at the garage to collect my car.

Vauxhall recalled it as they are finding some of the models from that year are corroding under the bonnet. Mine was ok. Why they needed it for so long is beyond me; well it was until I collected the car and was informed they'd done a 'free health check' and found a couple of issues which they kindly quoted me for!

Back home to a pile of ironing before scooting to the gym for my induction & first session. I'd like to say I enjoyed it but I'd rather have done more ironing!!

Since I'm home alone all night, I decided to finally tackle all the paperwork that I just shove into various places. The faffy bit was sorting through what to keep and what to bin. Then came the fun part of shredding; I love shredding. I'd love a job where I could shred stuff all day.
If I won the lottery I think that's what I'd do (as I don't reckon it would pay very well).

Mr A is aware of my shredding fetish and now diligently saves all his papers for me to do.
That's true love for you! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.