My friends' cat

It was a difficult decision today but I finally settled for something that never features in my journal... a cat!

It's funny because people's cats tend to be the emergency blip for many people. For me, it's just something different! :)

Today I went to Canet de Mar, a coastal town near Barcelona. It's just an hour journey on the train. The reason I went there is because my friend was so unlucky as to break her knee on new year's eve and has her full leg in a cast. As she has reduced mobility, she and her partner couldn't come to Barcelona to meet me, so I went there instead.

The weather was really good, about 21C (in the winter!!!!) and I had a really good time with my friends.

Not doing anything this evening. My tummy is suffering from all the festivity excesses and it needs a rest..

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my nephew's portrait! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.