To pay or not to pay... that is the question..

Two issues in here..

The first sign defends the right to squat, the second sign asks for Park Güell to be public and free. Just over a month ago they started making tourists pay a fee to visit the most artistic side of the park, were you can find Gaudí's architecture and artwork. It has been a bit of a controversial move to the point that even some tour operators have stopped taking their tourists there since they have to pay. The reason behind it is because so many people go through that park that it's suffering a bit of deterioration. People who live in the neighbourhood have a special pass and don't have to pay, but everybody else has to...

I can see the reasoning behind this... but I'm a bit divided in my opinion... as for squatting, I think that there should be better social housing schemes so that people didn't have to squat..

This morning I met a friend of mine for a quick coffee. I'll meet another friend this afternoon for a quick drink as well, but I'm not planning to stay long. I'm coming down with a cold and I don't want to make it worse..

I'll be missing this warm weather when I go back to Scotland on Friday...

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my cat picture yesterday, and sorry I haven't had the time to visit all your journals.. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.