Yet Another Wet Day

I got a call last night to go over to see The Mother, she wasn't well, she had a sharp pain under her ribs on the right. She needed me to stay the night with her. I came home very briefly this morning and was able to get yesterday's blip up before taking her for her annual heart check-up.

I knew the nurse would be concerned about The Mother's poor state. She was and got the doc to have a look at her. Pleurisy! He prescribed some strong antibiotics and we were on our way.

She had been nil-by-mouth for her appointment so we went quickly to The Bewick for some breakfast and for her to take her medication. It was a nasty, wet morning in town so I got no opportunity to tempt a stranger to pose for the little disposable camera. Must go out and get a shot tomorrow, for sure.

It was briefly dry as I unloaded the shopping but by the time I got back out and along the road for a blip it was pouring again. Absolutely pouring, and so windy I couldn't hold a brolly and the camera. I was facing into the rain for this shot but was determined to uncover the camera for a quick exposure while there was the unusual sight of blue sky along with the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.