Let Sleeping Swans Lie...

These sleeping swans seem to have chosen not to kip on the River Avon, but on its broken bank's floodwaters.

Look in LARGEat the stars and for the swans.

Lens is Nikkor 10-24mm. 3.5 minute exposure time.

Am going to see The Hobbit film tomorrow with Charlie - apparently, because of Orange Wednesday, I don't have to pay - nice one, thanks Chazza!

Forgot to say in my Blip yesterday, until I was reminded by someone else's comment, that last night (Monday) I spent about two hours trying to comment on Blip. Nothing would display, or if images did, my comment would be continuously timed-out. In the end I gave up. So I had my good intentions, honest!!

Blip HQ has notified us that it is taking the site off for an hour between 10 and 11 tomorrow morning, for site maintenance. Let's hope the team can rectify any gremlins, so that new members aren't put off by IT hitches - and we 'old-uns' too, can enjoy smooth and trouble-free Blipping. We pay our membership not only to keep the site ad-free, presumably it goes towards it actually working, too!

Blip one year ago - thumbnail below - is one of my personal favourites, if you have a moment - thanks!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.