Me n' Megan

Allow me to introduce Megan, my delightful new cello teacher. Megan has accepted the task of whipping both me and my friend Joan into top-notch cellists.

Don't let her youthful joie de vivre fool you, this girl is serious business - efficient, focused, enthusiastic, talented, and full of great musical tips that I have been ardently applying to my cello playing efforts. Megan really takes the time to observe and analyze what I'm doing (or, more often, doing incorrectly) and finds ways to help me make the necessary modifications so I can achieve a better sound with less stress and strain. From there, it's up to me to practice what she preached.

In addition to her private music studio, Megan also performs with our Whatcom Symphony Orchestra and provides group lessons to eager young musicians. It almost feels like cheating, but having Megan to help me figure out my Bayshore Symphony music has been such a blessing and helps me march into rehearsals with greater confidence.

A big thank you to Pamela, who snapped this photo. Pamela is so new to cello playing that she is still trying to figure out how to get her cello packed into its case. She was in the middle of doing this today when I enlisted her help with my blipfoto. I think she did a great job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.