Evening Glow

It's been a productive Wednesday (some may say I'm rarely this busy during a working day) with a number of chores ticked off. First up I've been meaning to re-putty the study window for some time. Next up was re-oiling our wooden doors and windows. Third task ticked off was installing a watering system in the new tunnel house. Yep, I've been a legend.

I'm pretty stoked to see my Night Sky over Banks Peninsula panorama on the Blipfoto Facebook timeline. I've had a few pics on there recently, and it's nice to get the recognition. I'm not one who seeks out approval for my shots; Daring2Go and I always joke about me being bitter about how few times I've hit the spotlight (I'm not by the way, I'm just not that popular so it would seem!) , but to be honest it's not what drives my blipping. Refining my techniques and sharing some scenes of our beautiful country is what gets me going. And now with over 500 blips behind me, I reckon both are coming along nicely :-)

With the busy day, tonight's shot is a bit of an Emergency Blip. Luckily, the changeable weather put on a dramatic sky for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.