Strike that. Reverse it!

By GMTFar

Drinking in the morning sun......

..... blinking in the morning sun,
Shaking off the heavy one,
Heavy like a loaded gun


One of my favourite songs One day like this - Elbow my favourite version of it too.

Today has been a pretty good day. You know when a heavy weight you've had round your neck is lifted, well that was today. So very nearly there and it feels good :0)

I know I've chosen a song but this is my choice for the Sound illustration challenge. I have picked another of my favourite songs ( those who read my journal regularly will know I have ALOT of favourite songs!) this song I always sing when I see the sun! Staring at the Sun by U2 this version is from the popmart tour which is one of the tours I went to see. Absolutely fabulous concert but then they always are :0)

Although its been a great day I have an awful headache and flashing lights, beginning of a migraine I think, that's what happens when you work too hard ;0) so I best go lie down for a little while :(

Hope you've had a good Wednesday too xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.