The Squirrels Return

I was sadly beginning to think that my squirrels had deserted me. I haven't seen them for months. I especially missed my buddy Barney...the squirrel who would take crackers out of my hand.

But, I had 2 visit me today. It's really tough for them to get around, because with those little frames...they can't traipse through 2 feet of snow. So, they come from overhead via the trees...or they don't come at all. Their wandering around the winter world must be a small wander.

I miss seeing the world's most amazing animal. They do make a pretty pair of book-ends for the cardinal couple.

Warmed all the way up to 21F today, but it is still supposed to dip down to -4F tonight before a little warm-up. The dogs and I are ready for that.

Off to the kitchen to stir something up for supper.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.