Midsummer Cooler

The snow was much further down the mountains today. This closer shot of The Gap (centre) shows the extent. On yesterday's shot of Castle Hill Peak The Gap is well clear of the snow line. The main peaks did not emerge from the clouds at all today. The air down here was rather cool, except for brief bursts of hot sunshine. Snow at this time of year is not unusual.

My son and I worked in the garden. He continued the job he started yesterday, line trimming the long grass below the terrace. There is a lot of it. I prepared big pots and a spare piece of garden and planted some of the vegetable plants I bought yesterday- cabbages, pak choi, silverbeet and spinach.

My Lebanese cucumbers are suddenly coming on. There were four ready to pick. I had one in my salad for tea. It was so fresh and juicy. My garden also has cabbages, carrots, lettuces, pak choi and spinach ready to eat. The zucchini are not far off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.