Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

End of the Line (of Posts)

I set-and-forgot again today. Estimated the exposure too (he says, feeling a little chuffed; not saying it was perfect, but I didn't do much to it). Sat at f/5.6, with the 3m mark on the distance scale resting equally across the lines for f/4 and f/5.6. I think I would say that seemed to work.

Probably even withstands a look in large.

I spied this rusted old broken-down collection of agricultural wossname and rubbish - I suspect an old sheep station - off the side of the road while heading to Lithgow this morning. I had enough time in the afternoon to pull over on the way back and snap off a few photos - and given this set-and-forget thing, I really did just snap. There are a few others on Flickr I quite like, but this appealed most in the end. I'd be interested in opinions about this (I think) old sheep dip: in colour or this black and white? mrs tsuken and I went back and forth and back again - and then I ended up deciding the one I blipped was better anyway - more open.

I don't usually feel affected by stuff at work, but found myself frustrated, angry, and upset at the situation in which I found myself with one patient today. Previous treatment (not by me) had been (in my opinion) less than sufficiently assertive, and today I was essentially hamstrung by various things I won't go into, so I couldn't do, well, anything. Really upsetting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.