CNY Red/Green/Gold Chili Peppers

Couldn't resist these ones, are they just so loud, colourful and only HK$21.50. I should buy some for all my loyal blip friends and send them to you.

Weather-wise it's been so yucky with the pollution and I can even feel it in my eyes when I'm out. Feeling sorry for all the workers who work outdoors in it. And the temps have dropped 2 deg, it's 14C out there!!!

Anyway, back to the chilis ... quite auspicious during CNY as chili is la jiao in Chinese. Jiao sounds like zhao in Zhao Cai Jin Bao, a New Year greeting to usher in wealth and prosperity. The fruits are fiery red when ripe, with red being the colour of prosperity, success and happiness (thank you internet!).

I'm hoping to blip the goldfish, crackers and other cute CNY decorations over the next few days, all with very significant meaning.

Love all the red and gold around at the moment.

Thankful for a quite, contemplative day.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.