Chinese New Year goodies

Well I must say that I have been completely overwhelmed by all your kind comments and encouragement. Much appreciated. Even hit the Favourites!!! So exciting.

Most of those chocolates are still there, just in case you were wondering. I do have a lot of self-control.

Nice day today. Went to the hairdressers with Elizabeth and we now thankfully look much younger again! Appreciating our hairdresser Isaac ... he announced today that he's getting married. Yay!

Anyway, what I had wanted to blip yesterday was some of the Chinese New Year (CNY) decorations and paraphernalia that is up in our local supermarket. But as I was at the checkout counter today, I saw this while I was waiting in line.

This new year will be the Year of the Horse and my eyes were drawn immediately to the calligraphic horse (at least I think it might be Chinese calligraphy!) which I thought was very clever. Pretty, no?

The rest of the stuff is what is given as gifts, I suspect. Or used in CNY hampers. There are several displays of decorations and food items in the supermarket for CNY.

Its all very red and gold, both very auspicious colours in Chinese culture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.