bucks life

By bucksmiss

Sunny surprise

Since starting my 365 challenge I have found that I am now looking for beauty and interest in places that I have previously taken for granted in my every day life such as this beautiful local churchyard, which comes as a bit of a nice surprise. Also surprising is the sun!

It was weird skyping with my bro in Perth (Australia) in bed at 7.45 this morning, me all bleary eyed, to sort out his house buying. Really nice to see him any time if the day though, whatever the reason. He's had an offer accepted on a lovely house I saw for him yesterday and it's suddenly taken off. I've spent quite a bit of time today, organising surveyors, legals, agents etc. Luckily it's pretty much what I do day in day out so it's not hard!

Worst bit is he's off for a week's holiday on the gorgeous sunsoaked island of Rottnest just off Perth's coast now. Jealous? Moi?!

Work today. Looking forward to steak dinner tonight. Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.