a town called E.

By Eej

Pano-lake

I know this format rarely works but I love this view so much I'm using it anyway; bridge/maple lake/maple island/one of my favourite trees/maple lake.

There is a little more water visible in spots - though not on this side. I plodded about in almost thigh high snow to feed my Duck-friends who have taken up residency at their 'normal' spot, away from the public access. I didn't want to lure them there, so the alternative was getting some extra exercise :)

At the pond area (see yesterday's Blip) I climbed over the walls of snow and found an oasis of birdlife; strange ducks, our local snowgoose and his/her hybrid friend/child and even a solitary hooded merganser.

It was bitter cold, but compared to how things have been it almost felt like summer. *cough*

And then it started to snow again.

My Blips have been very weather related lately, but I've learned that those are the things I like to read in my old Blips.
"Remember that winter when we had 32 inches of snow by early January?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.