Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Concert Ticket

One of the members of the music group gets a lot of stick because of his (very) advanced planning for concert- and opera-going. This year, though, we're lucky to have him urging us on to make decisions about our musical trip. He had picked out a likely weekend for a musical stay in Berlin, and suggested that others in the group might tag along.

I jumped at it immediately once I heard that Benjamin Britten's opera Billy Budd was on offer. I bought my ticket for that back in June! I've since bought tickets for two concerts, one of which I reserved in July and the other just the other day. This latest is a wonderful concert in the Konzerthaus in Berlin. The automated email confirmation of my booking noted my request to have thew ticket posted out to me, but advised instead that I should pick it up at the box office in person, rather than run the risk of the ticket's going astray. That was shortly followed by an email from a real person, referring to this advice and telling me not to worry, that there had been no problems before with post to Ireland, and that my ticket would be sent out as originally requested.

Sure enough, the ticket arrived in today's post, just three days after clicking the 'buy' button. Good service, and excellent customer relations. This will the last performance I go to during the trip, which is now all set for the second weekend in June. Right now, seven of us will go along, with maybe a few others adding to the numbers.

-----------
Another early upload today (it's just after 3:30 pm), though this time because I haven't been out of the house to frolic in the dull, overcast outdoors.

I've even done a bit of back-blipping:
Chair (28th December)
Learning (29th December)


... and now I've back-blipped again, semi--plugging the gap which developed at the beginning of the week — Bottle opener

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.