ON MY WAY TO THE POND

I fell in love with a tree in our street. Yesterday I saw her for the first time and today I went to see the tree again. Yesterday I took several pictures. Today again.
At first I saw the face in it, but seeing my pictures I decided that there is also a torso in it, of a dancer, a female dancer.
I cannot help but think back of our 'monster' Christmas tree that we made up of branches and that I never dared to show here. I'll want to share the image of my new found tree, but I not yet sure how I want to present her, with the eyes or as a dancing torso. I have time enough because that tree is not going anywhere.
Then I walked to the pond, feeded the waiting birds, there was so much to see and enjoy. My choice for today is the elegant preening swan.
Late in the afternoon Piet Hein and I went to the beach, before sunset.
It is amazing how much fun we together have now Piet Hein has started to post a picture on blip too. Of course I help, with learning him how Blipland works.
I found it at first and sometimes still now a kind of labyrinth.
Yesterday we found a journal of a blipper who probably lives nearby, and his pictures show some similar subjects as mine do. And look what a nice surprise that
his picture of last Monday happened to be the staff's pic of the week.
The white mirror is his journal title, moreroger his display name. Life has it curious moments for sure.

My haiku:

To keep the pristine
Feathers clean and smoothly
It's an everyday wash

And the proverb:

Wiens hoofd van boter is, die moet uit de braderij blijven.

Translation: Who's head is made of butter, should keep out of the frying pan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.