SUIT THE ACTION TO THE WORD

and take a picture or more of the tree in my street.
There are more trees of the same kind in my street and I looked in a peculiar way to the others. But no, my beloved tree is unique!
A strange day. First it should be nice weather in the morning and worse in the afternoon and it turned out the other way round. Then I had to buy things to bake, and that I did, baking a foccacia bread for tomorrow, when my former neighbour friends from Kamerik and my sister and her partner come to celebrate my birthday that actually is on Thursday next week.
But I had a moment of course to feed the swan family, the coots etc.
The picture shows part of the tree with the big eyes, so one can see a face in it, or the torso, with arms in the air. I love that tree, so much.

My haiku:

Meet the tree meet me
Arms lifted, eyes deep the soul
Hidden and open

And the proverb:

Het schijnt, dat h/zij van de kersenboom gevallen is.

Translation: It seems that h/she has fallen out of the cherry tree.

No meaning given in the book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.