dfb24

By dfb24

Dusting of Ice

I was able to leave work early today & when I was within a few blocks of my house I had to pull over so I could get out & take a few pictures! It was the strangest thing! It looked like someone had taken powdered sugar & blown it onto all the trees, but only in this one little area! Obviously the wind blew it on, & close up you could see it was ice crystals. The wind must have been from the south, as only the south facing parts of the trees were coated....the backs of the trees were all clear. It turned that one small area to total white, but the surrounding areas were all "normal"--no coating! How it happened in just that one little area I have no idea! What a strange winter this is turning out to be!! (view large to see the detail!) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.