Lining up the Shot

One of our camera club members and I spent some time in Pollard Park and Waterlea Gardens this afternoon. It was a brilliant warm sunny day. R, also known as Photojournalism on Blipfoto, and I are going to be photographing a wedding in Pollard Park next month. The weather will still be very hot and sunny in February and photography, even in the late afternoon, in the park can be tricky.
We have already spent some time with the bride and groom sussing out likely spots for the wedding ceremony itself. But it was cloudy on that day and the conditions today were totally different. Bright sun, harsh light and lots of contrasts. A challenge! R challenged me today by suggesting I use only one lens – my Nikon 70-200 2.8. It is a lovely piece of glass but oh my, it is heavy! I reckon I will have to get back to the gym to gain some lost upper body strength. Add that lens to my D610 with a battery grip and I am going to be in for a tiring day. (Shh….I reckon I’ll hand that lens over for R to use on the day along with a Nikon camera of course….) Anyway we had a very useful session and sorted out a few photographic issues.
Today’s image shows R taking it easy in the shade while he lines up his camera for yet another shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.