A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Something ... in the Woodshed

One of the various jobs tacked today was the inversion of the firewood. The woodshed is divided into two so we can take out from one side while putting new into the other. Once a year the In pile needs moving across to the Out, inverting it to put the driest stuff at the top.

Most of the way through doing this a flash of colour caught my eye. Do butterflies hibernate? I rather assumed they were 'annuals'. It seemed quite relaxed about being disturbed but I left it alone and found, later, that it had flown off.

--
Hoovered the patio.

I'm not normally in the habit of doing this but I'd finally got around to breaking up the ex-patio door that we'd acquired from next door thinking it might be useful...

My assumption was that it was toughened glass and would shatter into a neatly sweepable pile of fragments. It wasn't, and didn't, but broke up like normal plate glass leaving slivers all over the place.

--
Had a bonfire tonight to shift the backlog of prunings, the Christmas tree, and all those awkwardly shaped bits that didn't stack easily in the woodshed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.