Going home - Kenepuru Sound.

Taken just after we turned into the Kenepuru Sound from the Pelorus Sound this morning, on our way home from Havelock. We spent the night up there, as J the manager from the Lodge next door is leaving this week.
A meal out! yeah - I didn't have to cook.
Left the dogs in their kennels late yesterday afternoon, and was home just after 8.00am. Haven't had any complaints from neighbours that they were barking, so hopefully they were good.
I took them for a walk up the back to run around after all the rabbit smells, & then down to the beach. Poppy went and sat behind some rush bushes when I walked towards a sea-gull sitting on the beach.
They seem to be learning about coming when called, and that birds are NOT for chasing. Gypsy, just stayed at my heels, and I fully expected her to rush after the sea-gull at any stage, but she didn't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.