Same place, different day

I had a long lie in this morning, after a hot and restless sleep. Seems like more of the same is forecast for the remainder of the week.

The temps got up around 42 degrees today, but I was calm, cool and collected in front of the aircon unit.

At 10:30 am I got a call from DB telling me that the site he's working at had closed due to the heat, and that he was heading home.

We went to visit his folks and then to pick up AB. There was a fire warning in Sunbury, but mercifully it doesn't seem to have spread too much. The temperatures and winds are set to keep up for the next few days, so we'll all be on fire alert.

The smoke lent itself to a rather beautiful sunset this evening, which led me back to my little shed. We had to make sure there were no snakes around when we went to take this shot; fortunately we didn't see any.

Off to try and get some sleep, despite the heat. Might end up dragging the sleeping bag into the lounge where it's cooler.

I'm really missing my red boy tonight. Can't wait for Cousteau cuddles when we are reunited.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.