Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Bedroom

Well that is a joke, as it is one room with a crappy wooden divider, in fact you can see a bit of the kitchen area.

To save any confusion similar to what I caused yesterday, this is the old abode, I move to the new place in two days. In fact, I thought I was moving tomorrow and have already packed two rucksacks, then I checked the date on the internet – devastated.

What can I say that is good about the ‘room’:

The floor is nice, very easy to clean.

Cleaning only takes five minutes, which is a big plus.

With everything being on the floor, including the kitchen, I am getting lots of exercise. With legs straight, I can get a full set of knuckles on the floor. Four months ago, I could barely get my fingertips within 3 inches of the floor.

Less than 16 GB pounds per month.

What is bad about the room:

Well I could make a list, but the room has served its purpose and so I am satisfied. I am not angry about the room, it is the situation that I found myself in that put me in this room. I will do a full write-up on that, once I am settled in, mainly for diary purposes, but I have no problem sharing.

I can clearly see the end of the tunnel and it is NOT a train coming the other way.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.