An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Booked!


Thank you so much for your supportive messages yesterday. I can’t begin to tell you how much they mean to me. You lot are the best!

And apologies for my lack of individual response and comments. I am literally getting a few minutes at a time on my laptop before it crashes and it’s driving me nuts. D’s getting me a new external hard drive to back everything up then taking it to get (hopefully) fixed!

Domestic day today. All fun stuff. But I have done my Tesco order that includes a week of dinners that are not only healthy, but delish too.

We shall be having lamb chops with herby feta and roast veg, onion, pepper and mushroom frittata with asparagus in lime & chilli butter, (just a tiny bit of butter ) beef burgers with baked caramelised onions in balsamic vinegar and sweet potato and garlic oven baked chips, to name a few. All homemade from scratch.

Amazing how well you can eat when you give it some thought and actually plan, rather than buy the same old, same old. Much cheaper too. Result!

And I got an email from the owner of the holiday cottage in Kent that we’ve been trying to book For Easter, to say the other party are definitely out of time so their reservation has been cancelled and the week is ours! Yay! I am so happy as it really is perfect for us in practical terms and it’s less than half an hour from my Auntie Maisie, who’s the reason we’re going to Kent in the first place.

It’s all good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.