An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Giant Fried Snow Egg!

A giant fried egg made of snow appears to have landed on our wee bistro table in the garden or giant snow nipple if you have a male brain such as my husband!


The snow was still piling down this morning so had an extra hour in bed as D decided he would work from home rather than attempt the hour commute to work.

I can't believe how deep the snow is and the weather forecast is for another load of it to fall this evening right through till tomorrow afternoon.  I am SO happy I was organised and got my Tesco delivery on Monday.  Enough supplies in to last a few days yet.   

Still to tell Alan he won't get to his swimming tomorrow.  That won't go down well.  I shall trade it off against a long lie, that should soften the blow :-))

Take care fellow snow bound blippers and for those of you enjoying the sun in the southern hemisphere, I envy you!  :D

PS Auchterarder made the BBC Scotland news :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.