An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lily the Pink...

Except it's not a lily, it's an orchid.  Orchid the pink just doesn't have the same ring.  :-))

The wind was so strong last night it was blocking the gas flue and the carbon monoxide motor next to the boiler went off!   It's been blowing a hoolie all day but thankfully the flue is clear.

I was full of great plans to have some decent time with my camera today but Sod's Law means my hands are aching and holding my camera for any length of time is painful, so a quick shot of the orchid in the kitchen had to suffice.  Just as well to capture it in all it's glory as no doubt, left in my very un-green fingered hands, the poor thing will be dead by the end of next week!

I am currently sitting in the study trying to motivate myself to do all the yukky admin crap that needs done but just can't be bothered and I'm cold.  Time for a hot choc I think.  Low calorie of course :D

Happy Thursday Peeps.  Hang in there, it's almost the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.