An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Not Going Out...

Wild horses couldn't get me over the door today. Icy cold, wet, foggy and dark. Plus there are workmen digging up the driveway to put additional drains in. Hopefully that will put an end to our own, personal lake every time it rains.

Yes, this is the kind of weather that makes staying indoors with a warm cuppa feel like a luxury, which I suppose, it is.

So far I have spent today doing lots of little things that on the face of it seem like nothing, but in fact mean I am fairly organised on a number of fronts. And it has taken my mind of the fact it's a fasting day *rumble rumble*

Never mind, there's citrus chilli chicken with a MAHOOOOSIVE salad to look forward to and I should have enough calories left for a cuppa and two rich tea fingers! *swoon*

;))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.