A time for everything

By turnx3

Mother/daughter time

Laura is home on Fall break for the long weekend. We joined Roger for lunch at our favorite Indian restaurant, then Laura had come up with the idea of the two of us going to one of these paint your own pottery places. It's my birthday next Friday, so this was my birthday present, and the platter she painted is for me. The one I painted I'm planning on giving to my other daughter, Jen, who will be home from Texas next weekend. I hadn't done this before, so it was new to me, but Laura had done it over the summer with a couple of her friends, and so knew the ropes, and we had a great time. She has gone to the high school football game this evening with one of her friends who is also home on Fall break. I had thought of going too earlier in the week, but its cold and drizzly .... I'm not that big a football fan!
Have a great weekend everyone!

One year ago:

U.C. (University of Cincinnati)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.