Pretty in pink!

About a week ago, on two successive days, I got into conversation with two different women who walk in the park on a regular basis. The first one told me she has increased the aerobic intensity of her walk by walking the stairs on the sledding hill. In a month or so of doing this exercise, she has lost both pounds and inches. The second tells me she used to be a construction worker, carrying heavy loads back and forth on construction sites. Now retired, she uses the stair walking to keep in shape, and she can do 30 sets and, after a short break, do 20 more. I also learned that there is a man who makes this a regular part of his routine, and he has lost 40 pounds in the past four months or so.

So I thought I'd give it a go. The stairs are fairly steep and 50 steps "long".One set is up 50 and down 50, so I decided to do five sets for the first week. Today was my sixth day, and I already feel better for it. Starting on Monday, I think I will add three more sets. I'll let you know what happens.

Oh, and the sun came out this afternoon...finally! I spotted this pretty pink thistle on my last trip up the stairs. When I saw it, I thought "blip", and here it is. I like it in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.