Skip's Blips

By Skip

CROP walk

CROP is an acronym for "Communities responding to overcome poverty", and the CROP Hunger Walk is an annual event organized by the churches of a community to raise money for hungry people throughout the world. If you plan to walk in the event, you invite friends to sponsor you with a contribution. I told the people I asked that I would welcome donations anywhere from $1 to $1500 (not too likely), and I collected a total of $121, which will go to CROP and to our local food pantry.

The group pictured is from my church and includes our middle school youth group. Our two youngest grandchildren are in the group. It was a great day weatherwise, cold but clear. We stepped off at about 1:15 and returned at 2:30, so that took care of my required exercise. No stair walking today! (If you want to know about the stair walking, check out yesterday's blip.) That's it for today. I'm a tired blipper, so I'm saying goodnight from the north coast of Ohio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.