DanEllwood11

By DanEllwood11

Observing and learning

First of all, this is not the picture I intended to upload. This picture shows me trying to upload today's blip with today's photo. It didn't work for
some reason. I tried a number of times but had no luck.

Anyway,

It was an early start for me this morning. I was up at 7:30am, had some breakfast, jumped in the shower and got changed.

Bobby Rimmer picked me up from the hospital at 9 which was great of him. Going out of his way to come and get me and take me to the gym.

It been brilliant watching Brian Rose training with a few other professional boxers. Being able to see how hard they push themselves and how Bobby instructs and encourages them. It was great.

When I'm out of hospital I want to become an amateur boxing coach, so I've been watching how bobby coaches his lads, hopefully I'll pick up some techniques!

I then came back to the hospital and went to the gym with the physio. We did 25 minutes on the treadmill with intervals of incline and decline at a fast walking pace. Then we did squats and a few other leg strengthening exercises. I know I'm going to wake up tomorrow morning with my legs feeling like lead weights.

It's been a brilliant day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.