GP at Sunset

Today was painting day. I continued to work on the painting I started last week. It moved from a happy young child to an obstreperous teenager. Sometimes they do that. We had our discussions about how it was supposed to behave and its opinion and mine did not coincide. But by the end of the day it was beginning to settle. I think next week it will fall under my spell and emerge a good painting. My friend Helen said it feels right up there with my best Venice paintings to her. That felt good as the Venice series has felt the best I've done in a very long time. :)

After the open studio was over I went to Fourth Corner Frames, which is nearby, to have the painting our good friend DJ gave us framed. It is a wonderful oil painting he painted of a raven with a fantastic jungly abstract area behind him. It turns out I have champagne taste. Gulp! I'll be spending a fortune to get it framed. But it will look brilliant.

When I walked back to the car I saw this amazing sight of the sun close to setting behind one of the buildings on the old Georgia Pacific site. I quickly learned I had left my little camera at home so out came my iPhone 5S. Turns out that little phone does quite a creditable job taking photos. This is pretty much OOC from the phone. Take a look at the large version.

I hope to get some commenting in tonight. It's been pretty busy around here and I haven't been getting as much of that done as I would like. But I did warn everybody on my four your blip. Hmmm. Might be less commenting. There is so much I want to do and so little time. Story of my life really. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.