antipodean

By antipodean

Sunrise

It's still TOO HOT.

I woke up very, very early this morning. Dad was up and opening doors and windows because it was 'cool' (about 28 degrees) so I opened my window and grabbed the fan and tried to sleep a bit more. I did manage another hour or so thankfully!

It's hard to do much in weather like this. I went for a swim late morning and then spent the rest of the day sorting out house stuff - all my books are in boxes now, and I'm beginning to think about what I want to take with me. The beauty of only moving up the road is that I can leave stuff at Dad's and if I want it I can just come and grab it.

I'm really glad I didn't have work today, I would not have coped.

Before I went back to sleep this morning I hopped up and took a photo from the front door of the sunrise. It was pretty overcast so not a particularly pretty photo, but it's not often I get a photo at 6:15AM!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.