antipodean

By antipodean

Stormy weather

Did I already mention that it's too hot? Because it's still too hot.

Apologies to everyone sick of me whinging on about the weather, but this is my first Aussie summer in a few years and clearly my delicate sensibilities cannot cope. How anyone can cope with several days over 40 is beyond me.

Another fairly sleepless night. A lot of sitting around in front of the fan this morning, with minimal packing done. About the only useful thing I did was organise the utilities for the house - we suddenly realised I might be without power when I move in on Monday so I had to make a few quick phone calls. All sorted now!

I went over to my aunty's house this afternoon because she had some kitchen equipment for me that belonged to my grandparents. She also gave me 14 wine glasses with yabbies on them (yabbies are freshwater shellfish for anyone outside of Australia) (my aunty and uncle used to own a yabby farm, they don't just randomly have yabby wine glasses) - I don't think any of us are going to be too picky about what we drink our wine out of!

The weather got a bit stormy this evening and it did feel marginally cooler, but considering our top temperature today was 44 so 'cooler' is a relative term. I thought this photo was a good counterpoint to yesterdays - this is the end of the day rather than the beginning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.