antipodean

By antipodean

Cool Change

Finally, finally the cool change came through.

Today was our fourth consecutive day over 40 and it is safe to say the whole city is over it. I went swimming this morning but even the pool was warm - still better than not swimming, but not as refreshing as I'd hoped! I did a lot of packing when I got home although it's still pretty slow going.

The cool change was due to hit around 8:00 so I decided to head to the cinema late this afternoon to try and spend the last few hours of the cool change in an air-conditioned building. I saw Drinking Buddies, which is only on at the Nova so I wanted to see it before it disappeared. I really enjoyed it and it was mostly how I expected it to be - great acting from the cast, who I think improvised a lot of the lines. I liked the relationships created in the movie, I felt they were really genuine. Also I kind of loved that they were drinking beer in almost every scene.

When I got home the change had come through, thank god!

Dad opened the back doors almost all the way (the tomato plants got in the way of opening them all the way) to try and get the cool change through the house. The problem with our old brick house is it retains the heat, so it was still pretty uncomfortable when we went to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.