TV Show

The boys and I have been in Copenhagen today, to perform on a 'test programme' for a talent show. The programme will never be shown on TV, but it will be used to convince the TV stations to buy the show.

It has been a very very long day. We left home at 8 am and came back at 7.30 pm.

And if I had ever considered auditioning for a talent show on TV (which I haven’t) then today would have made me change my mind. It was not fair to the dog. We spent all morning getting on stage, taking our finish pose and leave the stage again. Over and over again. The stage was way too small for Hero to perform on and even though I had asked for a non-slip surface, it was still too slippery for a dog to jump and run on. Hero actually fell off the stage at one point. Luckily he was not injured in the fall. Hero performed his routine in the afternoon and he did as well as can be expected under the circumstances. In the evening we had to pretend tobe waiting for our audition, so we had to walk across a hall over and over again. In the end Hero was so exhausted that all he wanted was to sleep, but he still had to sit up, so they could film me cuddling him.

Hero was a star today and coped so well. I am very very proud of him. Disappointed that our performance wasn’t spot on, but very very proud of Hero’s way of handling everything. He is a star.

Beat and Biscuit had a brilliant day – lots of people to rub their tummies all day long :-). I think Hero had a good day too. I did all I could to look after him well. He just had to work a little harder than the others :-).

My blip today is a collection of pictures of some of the acts I got to enjoy. It was some very talented performers they had found for their programme.
The pictures were taken with my phone, so they are not of great quality.

Pictures:
Top left: Camp Hazyland :-).
Top right: A lovely 12 years old girl playing the piano.
Bottom left: A group of incredible talented bike artists – they did amazing stunts on their bicycles.
Bottom right: A young singer.


All in all a good day, but I would not want to do it again any time soon.

Night night
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.