Bathrobe

It has been another busy day, but… WOOOOHOOOOO now it’s weekend! :-D

Biscuit was limping a bit yesterday. Not all of the time, but on/off during the day. Also seeing Hero slip and slide his way through his routine on the stage yesterday made me worry about injuries. I had asked for a non-slip surface and they had tried to find something, but they didn’t understand what it takes for a dog to perform the moves Hero does and it was too slippery for him to jump and run on. He nearly slid off the stage at one point, so I got in touch with my friend Helle yesterday afternoon and she contacted our doggie chiropractor for me and got an appointment for both boys this morning.

I am glad we went. Biscuit’s hind leg was put right. He is now fit to run and work again, but the chiropractor wants to see him again in two weeks. Hero had lots of little things that needed to be put right. It was a wise choice to get him looked at so soon after working on the slippery surface as everything was easy to put right, but if left untreated, it could have turned into more serious injuries.

After the chiropractor, we went to work – GOSH I was too tired for work today.

I went to the shops in the way home from work and the off to walk dogs IN THE SNOW (!!!!!).

I came home and cleaned the Guinea Pigs’ cage – I can now hear happy content straw chewing from them.

Biscuit needs regular baths to keep his fur nice and fluffy. He is not keen on baths (but he likes getting wet, when swimming in the lake) and once he comes out of the bath, he puts great effort into getting everything and everyone around him as wet as he is. So a couple of days ago I found the drying coat he is wearing in this picture and decided to get him one. He has now had a bath and we are testing if it works. So far it looks promising. Less water spread all over the house and Biscuit seems to be drying quicker too.

Still some clothes that needs washing, but once that is done, I think I can relax for the rest of this evening.

Happy weekend
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.