Splash landings!!!

We seem to be starting a few Christmas/holiday traditions and going to splash landings on this day with the Smith-kinds is now one of them :)

We met them at again the same as last year MacDonalds for breakfast and headed to Alton towers and just like last time the Smith-kinds went the wrong way :)

The actual 'pool' is so nice, it's bright and cheerful and lovely and warm but wow the water not so much!!! It's a bit different to when we went a few months ago.

After a few laps on the climbing part and a few goes on the slides we had a bit of lunch and then it was on to the big slides.

I asked Erin if she wanted to go on them, I double checked while in the queue, and I triple checked when we got out ring/tube it all got a yes please :) so off we went! She did so well and loved the big flume.

We went back to the others and we all decided to go on again, aidan loved it, Erin loved it, Caleb not so much. I wasn't sure he was allowed on but the life guard said it was ok. Maybe I'm a mean mummy but I thought he would like it, how wrong was I!

A few more dips and splashes later we headed home. Another successful day at splash landings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.