One click at a time

By KeithKnight

January Challenge - Cute (and R.I.P. - R.L.P.)

Day 16 of DDW's January daily challenge - Cute

Out for a breath of fresh air at lunchtime, and looking for a potential blip for cute I first came across the most famous Reliant Robin of all. It was outside a well known national car parts and accessories chain, having something fitted by a member of their staff. I couldn't resist taking a shot or two.

Only later did I discover that Roger Lloyd-Pack (Trigger) had died. So there was no choice but to leave the Robin Reliant in as a tribute. I'm sure Dave DelBoy would approve.

Some will say that the Smart car is cute, I'm sure you could find someone somewhere that thought at one point that Reliant Robins were cute. You may have to check out the local mental institutions for the latter though. Today you get a Blip One Get One Free deal, 2 cars, all in one.

My first ever blip was taken in almost the same spot as this Smart car was parked. The first comment from johngravett has certainly proved to be true. Somehow, I suspect that this Smart may be owned by the same person as the car in my first blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.