Old Timer

Go large to the old fellow justice!

I seem to keep getting drawn to gnarly and wizened subjects. Could be that it's a reflection of how I'm feeling at the moment. This cold has laid me low today. I was bit delirious last night and woke up with a very heavy head, a streaming nose, and a hacking cough. I didn't go into the office. I've been chipping away at odd jobs from home. I think my team might have barricaded the door against me if I'd tried to come in!

I noticed a bit of mist around first thing so I wrapped up and took a very slow walk to get some air and a grab a few photos. As so often happens, without giving it much thought, I found myself in just the right place and at the perfect time. It's unusual for me to head along the valley as opposed to up on to the moor, but I was well rewarded this morning. I had to choose between this shot and a back-lit version. In the end I preferred this one.

That walk was good for my head but it kind of wiped me out. I apologise again for being so anti-social at the moment. I'm going to grab a quick bite to eat, dose myself up, and get a very early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.