Angelique

By Angelique

" SOMEWHERE OVER THE RAINBOW "

And skies were definately not blue beyond this rainbow. The sun only came out very briefly and produced this wonderful bright shimmer for a very short time, right over our neighbours farmhouse. In fact it was a double extending to the Cricket Club but decided that I liked this blip better because of its intensity.

Today has been the usual Thursday except wasn't too busy today at work. Was going to drive into town to do the week's food shop but just couldn't face it in the pouring rain. Taunton is bad enough in the dry let alone when the 'heavens open'.

I will go tomorrow on my day off. That way it will be less stressful. So I stayed at home and played with Phoebe instead. Tonight had to go to a rehearsal for our Victorian Music Hall night. Its still a bit chaotic but as it doesn't happen until March, there's plenty of time yet. I'm having to sing 'You Made me Love You' so I think I will have some fun with it!

Whilst out for about 2 hours, Phoebe just sat in the hall waiting for my return. It's nice to be loved.

Nearly the weekend - yippee. Stogumber is a perculiar place and on Saturday we have our Wassail night. Its a strange custom, probably Pagan in origin. Bread is soaked in cider and put in the tree. It is then shot out of the tree and songs are sung and a bonfire lit! Mr A and I dont attend the dancing round the tree, but we do enjoy the amazing barn dance afterwards with food. The Stoggeymen are also singing.

They are an acquired taste. Sort of Tom Leary bawdy songs with a Somerset accent. Things like 'Dead Dog Cider' - you get my drift!

Then on Sunday we will take Matthew out in the morning as usual. Hope you've all had a good day without too many problems. Life is a constant challenge but it's how we deal with it that counts!

Stay warm fellow blippers and thank you for dropping by. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.