Angelique

By Angelique

" LOOK THROUGH ANY WINDOW, YEAH "

What do you see? The Hollies. Are those were the days!!!!

Anyway, this morning when I opened my bedroom curtains, (our bedroom is on the ground floor with a large French window), there was a Black Cap bird eating the Mountain Ash berries. So I dashed up to get my camera which I had left in the hall. Of course when I returned, there was no sign of him. Then I realised that the berries were covered in rain drops.

The weather has been like April showers all day. I lost count how many times my sunglasses came on and off as I drove there and back to Taunton.

After shopping and putting it all away, (hate that bit), I started another project. Not stain glass but something else!

Hoovering of course, then Mr A came home.

Isn't it wonderful knowing that tomorrow we can have a lie in. For those of you who have to work tomorrow, you have my sympathy. For those of you who dont work at all - well you can have a lie-in anytime. But for the rest of us a lie in bed on a Saturday with fresh coffee and a read of the paper is absolute luxury.

Whatever you're doing this weekend, may it be successful. Wishing you all a happy weekend - much love - xx
And a huge thank you for looking in. Feel free to comment, I wont mind, honestly:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.