Foam Sprayed

Rather dull blip....but very exciting step in the new bedrooms. The foam sprayers came today and sprayed foam on walls and up above in the attic....yay!

We did some mad quick grocery shopping, and errand running, and had just finished unloading our bags from the car when they pulled up. "Just moving the car for you...." And I realize I have freakishly lost the car keys! I was holding them in my hand when I came out...and now they've vanished, and there's a small group of workmen standing in the driveway, and a big truck and trailer in the road....and they're all looking at me like I've lost my mind. I ran back into the house, twice! Dumped my purse out all over the table, then I had all the kids outside looking on the ground around the car....and then I found them on the third row seat, where I had set them down when I folded the seat back up...duh!
Car moved, crazy lady going back in the house, bang on the door when you're done and I'll pay you....and I dashed off to bang my head on the wall a few times LOL

And then, as they were leaving, I checked that they weren't looking and poked the foam, because I'm apparently rather childish :0) and no1 son shouted, "Mom, you're not supposed to poke the stuff" loud enough for them all to hear...I may or may not have kicked him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.