ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Halo'd.

Another frosty photo. I can’t resist it when the plants are halo’d with crystals. Off to work early to get a headstart on my last week in the office. It’s going to be a really hectic one. M left for Devon this morning, so I won’t even have him on hand to make me cups of tea when I come home!

Had my appraisal today – it went well and I’ve set myself some good objectives for the year, with the help of my appraiser. One of them is confirming my move to Norway! Eeeeek! Exciting.

I made it out to Markies at lunchtime to shop for M’s Dad’s birthday present; I got quite a safe but nice soft jumper. I even managed to walk past all the shoes without buying myself anything, too – quite an achievement. Home this evening to en empty house which is a bit rubbish, but M gave me a call to say hello, and I had a nice catch-up with Mum, too. Dinner was cous-cous (not great) and the evening’s entertainment was watching wildlife shows on the iPad in bed, with the electric blanket on. I am so old!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.