ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Macaron.

Almondine officially opened today! Just in time for Christmas. I popped over to the shop in the morning for a coffee and a macaron. Both coffee and sweety treat were delish – I chose a blackcurrant macaron this time, but the chocolate and the limited edition Christmas spice flavours are lovely too.
Busy busy all day, with people dashing in and out of the office continually. Managed to get quite a lot done and sort out a report that needs to be out by the end of the week, so by 5.00 N and I were ready for a glass of wine. We headed down to the Braided Fig and met up with V (ex-Permits team member) and HuskyLugs for some dinner. I got to open lots of presents for my birthday, even though it was a little early :o)

V and N got me a lovely goody bag full of happy things – chocolate hippos, a notebook for ‘naughty dreams’(!) and a desk calendar… So thoughtful. H had brought me back a Brownie 127 back from New Zealand with her which I’m super excited to use, and a gorgeous snowflake charm for my bracelet for my Christmas present. I’ll have to see whether I can get hold of some 127 film for the Brownie and do a few Blips with it!

After a lovely meal we all headed off home in the snow… Luckily V’s manfriend was picking her up and driving in my general direction, so I got a lift home. M had arrived back from Devon and had stoked up the fire for my return… Lovely Wednesday evening with very generous pals, I’m a lucky girly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.